Conservation

TR Engineering possesses a blast and paint area. In many cases parts of constructions need to a coating layer applied. We often produce these parts for offshore industries which is a field of high demands and challenging requirements.

Sandblasting
Sandblasting steel will remove all impurities from the surface area. It's important that oil and rust are removed. After sandblasting the metal's surface will be available for other metal adjustment processes like metalization or direct coating.

Metalization
Metalization is the most efficient method of warding of rust and is applied to metals that are used in aggressive environments like sea or petrochemical industries. It is frequently applied in offshore projects because it offers cathodic protection.

Advantages of metalization

  • Variable layer thickness (no cumulation of leftovers like in galvanisation)
  • Very long life span
  • Cathodic protection
  • Relatively easy to repair in case of damage

Industrial paint works
Depending on the demands, the protective coating will be applied after metalization. In this process only certified coating materials will be used. The choice of coating will be very specific to your project. The following coatings are available

  • Anti corrosion coating
  • Heat- and blast proof coatings
  • Acid proof coatings


Controll and inspection
After every application of these solutions it is highly important to inspect the layer thickness. The measurements should correspond to the delivered layer thickness. The temperature and humidity of the material will be controlled as well.

CONSERVATION

Conservation

TR Engineering possède une zone de sablage et de peinture. Bien souvent, une couche de revêtement doit être appliquée sur les pièces de construction. Nous produisons souvent ces pièces pour les industries offshore, un secteur où les exigences sont élevées et difficiles à atteindre.

Sablage

Le sablage de l’acier supprime toutes les impuretés de la surface. Il est important de retirer l’huile et la rouille. Après le sablage, la surface du métal sera disponible pour d’autres processus de traitement du métal comme la métallisation ou le revêtement direct.

Métallisation

La métallisation est la méthode la plus efficace de protection contre la rouille et elle est appliquée sur les métaux utilisés dans des environnements agressifs tels qu’en mer ou dans les industries pétrochimiques. Elle est souvent appliquée dans les projets offshore car elle offre protection cathodique.
Avantage de la métallisation
• Épaisseur de couche variable (pas d’accumulation des restes comme dans la galvanisation)
• Très longue durée de vie
• Protection cathodique
• Relativement facile à réparer en cas de dommage

Travaux de peinture industrielle

En fonction des exigences, la couche de protection est appliquée après la métallisation. Dans ce processus, seuls des matériaux de revêtement certifiés sont utilisés. Le choix du revêtement est très spécifique à votre projet. Les revêtements suivants sont disponibles
• Revêtement anti-corrosion
• Revêtements résistants à la chaleur et aux explosions
• Revêtements résistant à l’acide

Contrôle et inspection

Après chaque application de ces solutions, il est très important d’inspeter l’épaisseur de la couche. Les mesures doivent correspondent à l’épaisseur de la couche posée. La température et l’humidité du matériau sont également contrôlées.